01538 714840 office@stedwardscheddleton.co.uk

WELCOME TO ST. EDWARD'S CE ACADEMY CHEDDLETON

A place where self-esteem and confidence are nurtured; where there is an emphasis on high expectations and academic standards appropriate to each child’s abilities within a rich, vibrant environment to support learning.  We want children to enjoy their time in our care, to acquire and use knowledge and skills, to question and explore, to develop positive attitudes, behaviour and personal beliefs.

About Us Christian Distinctiveness

school img

UPCOMING EVENTS

VIEW ALL

SCHOOL RE-OPENS

Monday, 19 April

MAY DAY BANK HOLIDAY - SCHOOL CLOSED

Monday, 03 May

NATIONAL TEACHER DAY

Tuesday, 04 May

WORLD DAY FOR CULTURAL DIVERSITY

Friday, 21 May

SCHOOL CLOSES FOR MAY HALF TERM

Friday, 28 May

MAY HALF TERM

Monday, 31 May

SCHOOL RE-OPENS

Monday, 07 June

WORLD CUP FINAL WEEK

DETAILS WILL FOLLOW OF ACTIVITIES

Monday, 07 June

WATCH ME LEARN PE

DETAILS TO FOLLOW

Thursday, 10 June

KS1 PRODUCTION

DETAILS TO FOLLOW2.30PM START

Wednesday, 30 June

KS1 PRODUCTION

DETAILS TO FOLLOW2.30PM START

Thursday, 01 July

SCHOOL REPORTS HOME TO PARENTS

Thursday, 01 July

STAFF TRAINING DAY - SCHOOL CLOSED

Friday, 02 July

OLYMPIC WEEK

DETAILS TO FOLLOW OF THE ACTIVITIES

Monday, 12 July

SPORTS DAY

OLYMPIC THEMEDMORE DETAILS TO FOLLOW

Monday, 12 July

YEAR 4 CHURCH LEAVERS SERVICE

MORE DETAILS TO FOLLOWWILL START AFTER LUNCH

Thursday, 15 July

SCHOOL CLOSES FOR THE SUMMER HOLIDAY

Friday, 16 July

STAFF TRAINING DAY

Monday, 19 July

WHAT WE STAND FOR

Vision

We will teach wisdom, model and expect respect for all. We will nurture compassion, responsibility, courage and perseverance, equipping our children for life in all its fullness as honest adults in our diverse and ever changing world. We aspire to work collaboratively with our academy, Multi-Academy Trust, local, national and global communities as by…

Learning and Caring Together “…they will flourish in the courts of our God.’ (Psalm 92:13)

 

Curriculum Find Out More
Gallery Find Out More
What People Think About Us Find Out More
@StedwardsC

Thanks @PVFCFoundation for our book donation πŸ‘πŸ» We can’t wait to add these books to our library so we can read them for pleasure πŸ“š#readingforpleasure #PortVale https://t.co/NWWHO4PkAH

@StedwardsC

Here @StedwardsC we celebrated #WorldBookDay by reading for pleasure in all sorts of weird and wonderful places @WorldBookDayUK #ShowYourShares https://t.co/BJbQM6k2pE

@StedwardsC

Well done to all of our children for taking part in Safer Internet Day 2021. They shared their wisdom for being safe online. EYFS did an amazing job of showing how they stay safe online and created their own 'Digiduck' masks after reading the Digiduck story. #saferinternetday https://t.co/10EgjS0E8k

Latest
News

VIEW ALL