01538 714840 office@stedwardscheddleton.co.uk

WELCOME TO ST. EDWARD'S CE ACADEMY CHEDDLETON

A place where self-esteem and confidence are nurtured; where there is an emphasis on high expectations and academic standards appropriate to each child’s abilities within a rich, vibrant environment to support learning.  We want children to enjoy their time in our care, to acquire and use knowledge and skills, to question and explore, to develop positive attitudes, behaviour and personal beliefs.

About Us Our Nursery

school img

UPCOMING EVENTS

VIEW ALL

EYFS NATIVITY

10.00AM - 11.00AM FOR PARENTS / CARERS

Tuesday, 10 December

Bag2School Collection

Bags will be collected today - bags to be left in main entrance area please

Tuesday, 10 December

EYFS NATIVITY

10.00AM - 11.00AM FOR PARENTS / CARERS

Thursday, 12 December

WHOLE SCHOOL PANTOMINE ROBIN HOOD

A CHRISTMAS TREAT FOR THE CHILDREN.SORRY WE ARE UNABLE TO ACCOMMODATE PARENTS

Friday, 13 December

CHRISTMAS DINNER & CHRISTMAS JUMPER DAY

CHRISTMAS DINNER DAY FOR THE CHILDREN. PLEASE NOTE WE CANNOT ACCOMMODATE FRIENDS & FAMILY ...

Friday, 13 December

CANCELLED - CELEBRATION ASSEMBLY

CANCELLED DUE TO PANTOMIME

Friday, 13 December

WHOLE SCHOOL CHRISTMAS CHURCH SERVICE

Wednesday 23rd October 2019Dear Parents / CarersCHRISTMAS CHURCH SERVICE ST EDWARDโ€™S CHR...

Tuesday, 17 December

AUTUMN TERM ATTENDANCE ASSEMBLY

PARENTS OF CHILDREN WITH 98%+ ATTENDANCE ARE INVITED TO THIS ASSEMBLY

Thursday, 19 December

SCHOOL CLOSES FOR THE CHRISTMAS BREAK

SCHOOL RE-OPENS TO STUDENTS MONDAY 6TH JANUARY 2020

Thursday, 19 December

WHOLE SCHOOL CHRISTMAS PARTY DAY

CHRISTMAS CELEBRATIONS WITH A VISIT FROM FATHER CHRISTMAS

Thursday, 19 December

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY

Friday, 20 December

SCHOOL RE-OPENS TO STUDENTS FOR THE SPRING TERM

Monday, 06 January

CELEBRATION ASSEMBLY

PROMPT 2.30PM START SO PLEASE ARRIVE FOR 2.25PM AT THE LATEST

Friday, 10 January

CHINESE NEW YEAR DAY

Friday, 24 January

HOLOCAUST MEMORIAL DAY

Monday, 27 January

SAFER INTERNET DAY

Tuesday, 11 February

SCHOOL CLOSES FOR THE FEBRUARY HALF TERM

SCHOOL RE-OPENS TO STUDENTS MONDAY 24TH FEBRUARY 2020

Thursday, 13 February

FEBRUARY HALF TERM HOLIDAY

Friday, 14 February

SCHOOL RE-OPENS TO STUDENTS

Monday, 24 February

SHROVE TUESDAY

Tuesday, 25 February

ASH WEDNESDAY

Wednesday, 26 February

EYFS OPEN DAY

Wednesday, 26 February

WORLD BOOK DAY

Thursday, 05 March

BRITISH SCIENCE WEEK

Monday, 09 March

SPORT RELIEF EVENT

Friday, 13 March

ST PATRICK'S DAY

Tuesday, 17 March

MOTHER'S DAY CELEBRATIONS

Friday, 20 March

SPRING TERM ATTENDANCE ASSEMBLY

PARENTS OF CHILDREN WITH 98%+ ATTENDANCE ARE INVITED TO THIS ASSEMBLY

Friday, 03 April

SCHOOL CLOSES FOR THE EASTER BREAK

SCHOOL RE-OPENS TO STUDENTS MONDAY 20TH APRIL 2020

Friday, 03 April

EASTER HOLIDAY

Monday, 06 April

GOOD FRIDAY

Friday, 10 April

EASTER MONDAY

Monday, 13 April

SCHOOL RE-OPENS TO STUDENTS FOR THE SUMMER TERM

Monday, 20 April

ST GEORGE'S DAY

Thursday, 23 April

START OF RAMADAN

Friday, 24 April

SCHOOL CLOSED BANK HOLIDAY

Friday, 08 May

MENTAL HEALTH AWARENESS WEEK

Monday, 11 May

ACADEMY PHOTOGRAPHY IN SCHOOL

IN SCHOOL TO DO NURSERY GRADUATION AND YEAR 4 LEAVERS PHOTOGRAPHS

Wednesday, 20 May

ACADEMY PHOTOGRAPHY IN SCHOOL

IN SCHOOL TO TAKE SCHOOL SPORTS TEAMS / CHOIR / MUSIC GROUPS PHOTOGRAPHS

Thursday, 21 May

SCHOOL CLOSES FOR THE MAY HALF TERM

SCHOOL RE-OPENS TO STUDENTS MONDAY 1ST JUNE 2020

Friday, 22 May

MAY HALF TERM HOLIDAY

Monday, 25 May

SCHOOL RE-OPENS TO STUDENTS

Monday, 01 June

NURSERY / RECEPTION INDUCTION MEETING FOR PARENTS

6PM - 7PM AT THE SCHOOL

Tuesday, 09 June

FATHER'S DAY CELEBRATIONS

Friday, 19 June

SPORTS DAY

OLYMPIC THEME

Wednesday, 01 July

SCHOOL CLOSED STAFF TRAINING DAY

Friday, 03 July

SUMMER TERM ATTENDANCE ASSEMBLY

PARENTS OF CHILDREN WITH 98%+ ATTENDANCE ARE INVITED TO THIS ASSEMBLY

Friday, 17 July

SCHOOLS CLOSES FOR THE SUMMER BREAK

HAPPY HOLIDAYS EVERYONE

Friday, 17 July

WHAT WE STAND FOR

Vison & Values

Every child is very important to us and we are a committed, exceptionally hardworking team who aspire to provide the best pastoral and educational experiences.  We are proud of our children and their many successes and achievements, both within and beyond our academy.  We place great importance on developing the whole child so that they will be better prepared to live in this ever changing world.

Policies Find Out More
Gallery Find Out More
Ofsted Find Out More
@StedwardsC

The Frogs spent this morning learning how to cross the road safely outside school. We sang the safer journeys anthem https://t.co/IUepKsmMwt and talked about why we need to Stop, Look, Listen and Think. https://t.co/bxi3URi9Ei

@StedwardsC

This week Hedgehogs have been learning how to stay safe when crossing the road. They learnt a song to remember what to do when they cross the road. Why donโ€™t you ask your child to sing it to you. #learningtogether #stoplooklistenthink! ๐Ÿฆ”๐Ÿ‘ฌ๐Ÿš—๐Ÿš›๐Ÿšฆ๐Ÿ‘ฌ๐Ÿฆ” https://t.co/iNtIdndnrQ

@StedwardsC

Key Stage 2 are having a great morning in the forestry area creating wind chimes linking to our science learning of sound! #outsidelearning https://t.co/Edg5UNQsnb

Latest
News

VIEW ALL

OFSTED RULING

St Edward's CE Academy Cheddleton

Continues to be a GOOD school 

click here for more info