01538 714840 office@stedwardscheddleton.co.uk

WELCOME TO ST. EDWARD'S CE ACADEMY CHEDDLETON

A place where self-esteem and confidence are nurtured; where there is an emphasis on high expectations and academic standards appropriate to each child’s abilities within a rich, vibrant environment to support learning.  We want children to enjoy their time in our care, to acquire and use knowledge and skills, to question and explore, to develop positive attitudes, behaviour and personal beliefs.

About Us Our Nursery

school img

UPCOMING EVENTS

VIEW ALL

CHINESE NEW YEAR DAY

Friday, 24 January

KS2 HOLOCAUST MEMORIAL DAY

Monday, 27 January

MULTIPLICATION TEST MEETING FOR KS2 PARENTS - 6.00PM - 7.00PM

Friday 10th January 2020Dear Parents/CarersMultiplication Check Information Meeting for Ye...

Wednesday, 29 January

CHILDREN'S MENTAL HEALTH WEEK

Monday 20th January 2020Dear Parents / CarersChildren’s Mental Health WeekAs you may be ...

Monday, 03 February

KS2 INDIVIDUAL CROSS COUNTRY - WESTWOOD COLLEGE

Tuesday, 04 February

YEAR 1 PHONICS MEETING FOR PARENTS

Thursday 9th January 2020Dear Parents / CarersYEAR 1 PHONICS MEETINGAfter a very successfu...

Wednesday, 05 February

SAFER INTERNET DAY

Tuesday, 11 February

KS1 BENCHBALL TOURNAMENT - WATERHOUSES PRIMARY SCHOOL

Tuesday, 11 February

SCHOOL CLOSES FOR THE FEBRUARY HALF TERM

SCHOOL RE-OPENS TO STUDENTS MONDAY 24TH FEBRUARY 2020

Thursday, 13 February

FEBRUARY HALF TERM HOLIDAY

Friday, 14 February

SCHOOL RE-OPENS TO STUDENTS

Monday, 24 February

SHROVE TUESDAY

Tuesday, 25 February

ASH WEDNESDAY

Wednesday, 26 February

EYFS OPEN DAY

Wednesday, 26 February

WORLD BOOK DAY

WORLD BOOK DAY THURSDAY 5TH MARCH Thursday 9th January 2020Dear Parents / CarersThis y...

Thursday, 05 March

BRITISH SCIENCE WEEK

Monday, 09 March

PARENTS EVENING - CLASSROOM DROPS INS - 3.30PM - 4.00PM

Wednesday, 11 March

SPORT RELIEF EVENT

Friday, 13 March

HEIGHT & WEIGHT CHECK FOR RECEPTION CHILDREN

Monday, 16 March

ST PATRICK'S DAY

Tuesday, 17 March

KS1 CROSS COUNTRY EVENT - WESTWOOD ROAD FIRST SCHOOL 9.00AM - 11.30AM

Tuesday, 17 March

MOTHER'S DAY CELEBRATIONS

Friday, 20 March

KS2 SWIMMING GALA - BROUGH PARK LEISURE CENTRE AM

Thursday, 26 March

SPRING TERM ATTENDANCE ASSEMBLY

PARENTS OF CHILDREN WITH 98%+ ATTENDANCE ARE INVITED TO THIS ASSEMBLY

Friday, 03 April

SCHOOL CLOSES FOR THE EASTER BREAK

SCHOOL RE-OPENS TO STUDENTS MONDAY 20TH APRIL 2020

Friday, 03 April

EASTER HOLIDAY

Monday, 06 April

GOOD FRIDAY

Friday, 10 April

EASTER MONDAY

Monday, 13 April

SCHOOL RE-OPENS TO STUDENTS FOR THE SUMMER TERM

Monday, 20 April

ST GEORGE'S DAY

Thursday, 23 April

START OF RAMADAN

Friday, 24 April

SCHOOL CLOSED BANK HOLIDAY

Friday, 08 May

MENTAL HEALTH AWARENESS WEEK

Monday, 11 May

ACADEMY PHOTOGRAPHY IN SCHOOL

IN SCHOOL TO DO NURSERY GRADUATION AND YEAR 4 LEAVERS PHOTOGRAPHS

Wednesday, 20 May

ACADEMY PHOTOGRAPHY IN SCHOOL

IN SCHOOL TO TAKE SCHOOL SPORTS TEAMS / CHOIR / MUSIC GROUPS PHOTOGRAPHS

Thursday, 21 May

SCHOOL CLOSES FOR THE MAY HALF TERM

SCHOOL RE-OPENS TO STUDENTS MONDAY 1ST JUNE 2020

Friday, 22 May

MAY HALF TERM HOLIDAY

Monday, 25 May

SCHOOL RE-OPENS TO STUDENTS

Monday, 01 June

NURSERY / RECEPTION INDUCTION MEETING FOR PARENTS

6PM - 7PM AT THE SCHOOL

Tuesday, 09 June

FATHER'S DAY CELEBRATIONS

Friday, 19 June

SPORTS DAY

OLYMPIC THEME

Wednesday, 01 July

SCHOOL CLOSED STAFF TRAINING DAY

Friday, 03 July

SUMMER TERM ATTENDANCE ASSEMBLY

PARENTS OF CHILDREN WITH 98%+ ATTENDANCE ARE INVITED TO THIS ASSEMBLY

Friday, 17 July

SCHOOLS CLOSES FOR THE SUMMER BREAK

HAPPY HOLIDAYS EVERYONE

Friday, 17 July

WHAT WE STAND FOR

Vision

We will teach wisdom, model and expect respect for all.  We will nurture compassion, responsibility, courage and perseverance, equipping our children for life in all its fullness as honest adults in our diverse and ever changing world.  We aspire to work collaboratively with our academy, Multi-Academy Trust, local, national and global communities as by… 

Learning and Caring Together ‘…they will flourish in the courts of our God’ (Psalm 92:13)   

 

Curriculum Find Out More
Gallery Find Out More
What People Think About Us Find Out More
@StedwardsC

Hedgehogs are using the story of ‘Jack and the Beanstalk’ to enhance their learning this week. Today they have planted beans to see if they can grow their very own beanstalk. Why don’t you ask your child how to plant a bean?. #loveoflearning #understandingtheworld 🦔🌱🌎 https://t.co/sD2X6i1cHy

@StedwardsC

What a lovely time we all had celebrating the true meaning of Christmas at our service at St Edwards Church led by Year One. Thank you to all who attended. 🌟🎄 https://t.co/2hN1Vadnbh

@StedwardsC

What a lovely time we had this morning celebrating the real meaning of Christmas at our annual Christmas service at St Edward’s Church lead by our Year One Pupils 🌟🎄 https://t.co/yiqPK9ZQFK

Latest
News

VIEW ALL

WE ARE CURRENTLY REVIEWING OUR WEBSITE AND POLICIES

click here for more info