Welcome to
St. Edward's CE Academy Cheddleton

We are a safe and happy school where children have fun.

A place where self-esteem and confidence are nurtured; where there is an emphasis on high expectations and academic standards appropriate to each child’s abilities within a rich, vibrant environment to support learning.  We want children to enjoy their time in our care, to acquire and use knowledge and skills, to question and explore, to develop positive attitudes, behaviour and personal beliefs.

Every child is very important to us and we are a committed, exceptionally hardworking team who aspire to provide the best pastoral and educational experiences.  We are proud of our children and their many successes and achievements, both within and beyond our academy.  We place great importance on developing the whole child so that they will be better prepared to live in this ever changing world.

WATCH OUR VIDEO
discover more about us
OUR PROSPECTUS
download
Latest News See all news
06 Apr Kitchen Menu The kitchen menu is now on the website so you can view daily options.read more
06 Apr £1,366.79 raised through the ptfa quiz night A fantastic success, well done to everyone who helped in the organising and everyone who took part.read more
06 Apr Newsletter Newsletter sent home today - check out dates for the Summer Term + information about assessments and test dates. We are, hopefully, migrating over to our new website soon so be prepared for a new look.read more
See All Events

April 2017

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
2
3
+

Monday 3rd April

BATS Forestry

1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

4
5
6
+

Thursday 6th April

Easter service at St Edward's Church

9:30 am - 10:15 am

7
+

Friday 7th April

Last day of term

8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Academy Launch - Details to follow

1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

8
9
10
+

Monday 10th April

Easter Holiday

11
+

Tuesday 11th April

Easter Holiday

12
+

Wednesday 12th April

Easter Holiday

13
+

Thursday 13th April

Easter Holiday

14
+

Friday 14th April

Easter Holiday

15
+

Saturday 15th April

Easter Holiday

16
+

Sunday 16th April

Easter Holiday

17
+

Monday 17th April

Easter Holiday

18
+

Tuesday 18th April

Easter Holiday

19
+

Wednesday 19th April

Easter Holiday

20
+

Thursday 20th April

Easter Holiday

21
+

Friday 21st April

Easter Holiday

22
23
24
+

Monday 24th April

Staff and Pupils return to school

8:00 am - 5:00 pm

25
26
27
28
29
30

WE ARE PROUD TO BE A PART OF SUA TRUST

SUAT supports and leads in the set-up of new academies joining the partnership.  The services provided by the central support function cover both educational and non-educational support.  In terms of educational support, SUAT is linked to the School of Education of Staffordshire University, which is an outstanding ITT provider.

Join the Trust